// UI // Social // Logo

Dr Fraser Thompson

A Rhodes scholar with a background in business and economics and a long commitment to sustainable development in the Asia–Pacific region, Dr Thompson’s career has been underscored by his commitment to pioneering sustainable solutions.  As the Co-founder and Chief Strategy Officer of Sun Cable, Dr Thompson played a pivotal role in the development of the world’s largest solar energy infrastructure network.


Geraldine Buckingham

Geraldine Buckingham is a highly-regarded and widely-experienced executive within the global financial services industry who brings significant Asia leadership experience to the Climateworks Centre Board.


Dr Filda Citra Yusgiantoro

Filda Citra Yusgiantoro is chairperson of Purnomo Yusgiantoro Center (PYC) based in Jakarta Indonesia. PYC is a non-profit organisation dedicated to independent, in-depth research leading to providing policy solutions and recommendations around energy security and sustainability at the local, national and global level.


Tony Capon

Tony Capon directs the Monash Sustainable Development Institute and holds a chair in planetary health in the School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine at Monash University.  A public health physician and authority in environmental health and health promotion, his research focuses on urbanisation, sustainable development and human health.  Tony is a former director of the International Institute for Global Health at United Nations University (UNU-IIGH), and has previously held professorial appointments at the University of Sydney and Australian National University.  He is a member of the Rockefeller Foundation–Lancet Commission on Planetary Health that published its report Safeguarding human health in the Anthropocene epoch in 2015, and the International Advisory Board for The Lancet Planetary Health. 


Howard Bamsey

Howard Bamsey is Chair of the Global Water Partnership and Honorary Professor in the School of Regulation and Global Governance at the Australian National University.


William Spraggett

Mr Will Spraggett is a Partner of Seed Partnerships. Seed Partnerships is a corporate advisory firm that specialises in Listed Investment Companies.


Professor Marc Parlange

Professor Marc Parlange is the Provost and Senior Vice-President of Monash University and is Professor in the Department of Civil Engineering.  Prior to assuming his position at Monash, he served as Dean of the Faculty of Applied Science at the University of British Columbia (Canada) and Dean in Switzerland at the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland) in the School of Architecture, Civil and Environmental Engineering.  He was professor and department chair at Johns Hopkins University and Assistant and Associate Professor at the University of California at Davis.  He did his MS and PhD at Cornell University and BS at Griffith University.


Sue O’Connor FAICD

Sue is an experienced business leader who has served as a Chair, Director and senior business leader with ASXTop10 and global unlisted companies as well as high profile statutory authorities and not for profits.She is Chair of Yarra Valley Water and a Director of Mercer Superannuation, Kordia Group Ltd and Climateworks Centre, President of Bush Heritage Australia and a member of the Monash Sustainable Development Institute Advisory Committee.Her 25+ year executive leadership career in the technology sector included 13 years as a senior executive at Telstra Corporation.   


David E Shelmerdine

David Shelmerdine is a founding director and deputy chairman of Climateworks Centre which was established in 2006.  David is Chair of the Melior Australian Impact Fund Advisory Council and is an industry advisor on climate change, agricultural supply chains and sustainable development, food and land use systems.


Professor John Thwaites AM

John Thwaites is a Professorial Fellow, Monash University, and Chair of both Monash Sustainable Development Institute and Climateworks Centre. John is also Chair of Melbourne Water, Chair of the Biodiversity Council and a Director of Fair Trade Australia & New Zealand.